• Sat. Mar 2nd, 2024

    Best World News 24✖ 7

    Apple's new App Store rules apply to these 27 countries
    Rate this post

    Apple has been forced to allow third-party App Store in the European Union, but not all countries in Europe are in the EU. Here’s where Apple’s new rules will take effect.

    Which countries do Apple’s new App Store rules apply to?

    The famous example of a European country not being in the European Union is the United Kingdom, which voted to leave. But there are others that just never joined the EU. AppleInsider can confirm that Apple is being very precise about changing the App Store solely were it is legally required to.

    Which countries do Apple’s new App Store rules apply to?

    • Austria
    • Belgium
    • Bulgaria
    • Croatia
    • Cyprus
    • Czech Republic
    • Denmark
    • Estonia
    • Finland
    • France
    • Germany
    • Greece
    • Hungary
    • Ireland
    • Italy
    • Latvia
    • Lithuania
    • Luxembourg
    • Malta
    • Netherlands
    • Poland
    • Portugal
    • Romania
    • Slovakia
    • Slovenia
    • Spain
    • Sweden

    Users in these countries will be allowed to get apps from alternative app stores, and businesses in these countries will be able to spin up alternative download locations. They will have to update to iOS 17.4, and of course developers will have to adhere to the requirements that Apple is applying — if they don’t just stick with Apple’s existing one.

    Source link

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *